Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(122 reviews)
85.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Debra F. - |Recommended: YesOverall Great Experience — The process was initially shaky however they made sure my daughter was taken care of. However they make sure maintenance requests are done timely. The office staff has been awesome as well. Once things were settled it was smooth transition. They answer all questions as well.
submitted by Trivice S. - |Recommended: NoA decent, affordable place to live as a student. — It’s fun The rooms and layouts are pretty cool. As long as you don’t have any problems or need anything fixed it’s all gucci
submitted by Kaila W. - |Recommended: NoGood student housing — It’s good enough for a student. I don’t hear my neighbors often and maintenance can be fairly quick. There has been a lot lacking due to COVID. The pool never opened due to “waiting for parts” and the gym is supposed to be 24 7 but the key fobs don’t work so you can only go when the office is open. Also the rooms have not been cleaned even thought they are marking it as done. I would’ve recommended staying here last year but if you’re looking to move in now you could find somewhere better.
submitted by Tayah F. - |Recommended: YesThis property is beautiful and college friendly makes me feel safe while living here — Living here is pretty cool so far I have not had any complaints about anything. The people here are pretty cool and friendly and the staff can be very helpful but there are a select few that are the worst but more than half are very helpful
submitted by Janajah H. - |Recommended: YesGreat, just stressful moving in — Great
submitted by Maryah G. - |Recommended: NoPending Application — NOONE never return phone calls or follow-up on pending application. We have paid a deposit, sent W2s, etc. however we cannot seem to get NOONE on the phone to discuss what is outstanding.
submitted by Hayley H. - |Recommended: YesI like it so far — I would tell them that the townhouse is amazing and its so spacious, definitely would recommend it.
submitted by Madison M. - |Recommended: YesGreat — As of right now, it's a little messy but it's getting better, every apartment complex has its ups and downs and this one hasn't had really any problems until this year.
submitted by Alexsys A. - |Recommended: YesMove in day — I just moved in
submitted by Hailee C. - |Recommended: YesNice place just needs better upkeep — Chill but water pressure is awful and outside upkeep is not great either
submitted by Aleana M. - |Recommended: YesBlock 43 Review — Block 43 is a decent area to live, but there are a few set backs as far as the overall experience. My room did not include a desk chair, the walls are very thin, and the appliances were malfunctioning and or coming apart. As far as the space goes, it was a pretty decent living area, with the room and the living room where all the roommates can gather together
submitted by Sierra F. - |Recommended: NoAwful — Property is not a good place to live at . There is too much noise , parties, and trash is not disposed of properly around the complex. Management is awful. They do not respond in a timely manner and will wait until situations escalate to intervene . Seems like they were not concerned with all the safety issues that happen around the community. Would not recommend.
response from property -Hi Sierra, I am sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with us. When it comes to noise on the property, we cannot do anything unless we are notified and if this is occurring after hours, we have a new security team, Piedmont Security, that patrols the property to ensure things do not get out of hand. When it comes to trash on the property, we do have a valet service that comes four times a week to pick up trash. This does not mean that everyone disposes of trash as they are supposed to and we are working to address this issue with our maintenance team. As far as management and not responding in a timely manner, I have checked your account and I do not see any work orders or pressing matters mentioned. I would love to resolve any issues that you may be having, whether that is by setting up a meeting, or sending an email to block43@varsitycampus.com. We look forward to hearing from you and hope that you will reach out to us!
submitted by Naomi S. - |Recommended: YesDefinitely Recommend — Honestly when i was looking for apartments last minute about a year ago i found block 43 and compared to other complexes in the area block43 was the best choice. With everything amenities wise plus the college friendly budget for rent Block43 is basically unbeatable. 10 10 would recommend
submitted by Deja C. - |Recommended: NoDon't Do It — Do not move into this apartment complex. They do not pick up the phone. Maintenance does not come when they are supposed to. I requested to be in a non smoking room and my roommate smokes heavily and has a cat that I was not informed about. This place overall is horrible. Save your money and pick a better place, because this is not it
response from property -Hi Deja, I am so sorry to hear about your experience at Block 43. I have been discussing this review with my team to determine the best way to resolve the issue and I would love to speak to you about the things that you've mentioned further so we can resolve any issues you may be having. Please email block43@varsitycampus.com so we can schedule a meeting or talk about this further. Thank you!
submitted by Jalen C. - |Recommended: YesThe property is just okay to me. — Look at other places more, Block43 is an okay place to stay, but there are a few things that need to be addressed immediately before they are a definite yes. Main thing is the maintenance staff is absolutely horrible and I am not happy about it and need it to be addressed ASAP.
response from property -Hi Jalen, thank you so much for your feedback. I have taken note of the issues you've discussed and I am actively discussing these issues with our team to make sure these issues are thoroughly reviewed so that they can be resolved in a timely manner. If you wish to speak further about the issues you've been experiencing, I would love to address your concerns! Please send an email to block43dreamteam@gmail.com, or call the office at (336) 285-9300! Thank you for your time and for your feedback!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Block43 Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Block43 Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose